ST. OLAF COLLEGE BOARD OF REGENTS

OFFICERS OF THE BOARD

Chair: Jay Lund '81 Vice Chair: Susan Gunderson '79 Secretary: Jo M. Beld (non-Regent staff member) Treasurer: Paul Grangaard P '18

REGENTS

David R. Anderson '74 Ex-Officio President St. Olaf College Northfield, Minnesota

Marvin Benton '75

Elected 2021; Term 1 concludes 2026 **Regional Criminal Enforcement** Counsel, EPA Colonel (Ret.), U.S. Army Fort Worth, Texas

Jeffrey W. Bolton

Elected 2016; Term 1 concludes 2022 Vice President, Administration Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota

Gregory L. Buck '77 Elected 2011; Term 2 concludes 2023 President Productivity, Inc. Plymouth, Minnesota

Sean A. Burress '94

Elected 2019; Term 1 concludes 2025 Senior Director – Global Research, Media and Analytics Kimberly-Clark Corporation Romeoville, Illinois

Craig Dean '78 Elected 2022; Term 1 concludes 2027 Managing Principal AEG Partners, LLC. Chicago, Illinois

Joan Ericksen '76

Senior United States District Judge Retired Global Lead, Responsible U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota

Stephanie L. Fehr '87

Elected 2019; Term 1 concludes 2025 Christopher Klein P '19 Executive Vice President and Chief *Elected 2020; Term 1 concludes 2025* Human Capital Officer United Healthcare Minnetonka, Minnesota

Rev. William O. Gafkjen '79

Elected 2011; Term 2 concludes 2023 **Bishop** Indiana-Kentucky Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) Indianapolis, Indiana

Paul D. Grangaard P '18

Elected 2018; Term 1 concludes 2024 Chairman and CEO Faribault Woolen Mill Co. Retired CEO/Pres. and Advisor Allen Edmonds Corporation Port Washington, Wisconsin

Susan Gunderson '79 Elected 2015; Term 1 concludes 2027 Chief Executive Officer LifeSource Minneapolis, Minnesota

Jennifer Hellman '98 Elected 2018; Term 1 concludes 2024 COO & President **Goff Public** Saint Paul, Minnesota

Chad Jerdee '90

Elected 2020; Term 1 concludes 2025 Elected 2022; Term 1 concludes 2027 Business, Sustainability and Corporate Citizenship Accenture, Inc. Chicago, Illinois

Executive Chair of the Board Fortune Brands Home and Security, Inc. Deerfield, Illinois

Ward Klein '77

Elected 2014; Term 2 concludes 2026 **Retired Executive Chairman Edgewell Personal Care** Chesterfield, Missouri

Jay Lund '81 (Board Chair)

Elected 2012; Term 2 concludes 2024 President and CEO Andersen Corporation Oak Park Heights, Minnesota

Timothy Maudlin '73

Elected 2012; Term 2 concludes 2024 **Retired Venture Capitalist** Eden Prairie, Minnesota

Brenda McCormick '89

Elected 2020; Term 1 concludes 2023 CFO and Senior Vice President Children's Minnesota Edina, Minnesota

ST. OLAF COLLEGE BOARD OF REGENTS

Laurie Nordquist '81

Elected 2020; Term 1 concludes 2026 CEO and Lead Region President for the Upper Midwest Wells Fargo Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota

Scott Okuno '85

Elected 2020; Term 1 concludes 2025 Professor of Oncology Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota

John R. Raitt P '12

Elected 2016; Term 1 concludes 2022 Retired Partner, President & CEO Harris Associates L.P. Wilmette, Illinois

Theresa Hull Wise '89

Elected 2013; Term 1 concludes 2019 Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer Delta Airlines Bloomington, Minnesota

Mariem Zaghdoudi '20

Appointed 2022; appt concludes 2025 **Bioeconomy Program Senior** Specialist Great Plains Institute Brooklyn, New York

SENIOR REGENTS

Senior Regents (non-voting) are former Board members elected by current Regents in recognition of their sustained and significant service O. Jay Tomson '58 to the Board and to the college.

Dean L. Buntrock '55 Elected Senior Regent 1995 Regent, 1972 - 1986 Board Chair, 1986 - 1995

B. Kristine Olson Johnson '73 Elected Senior Regent 2017

Regent, 2001 - 2013 Board Chair, 2013 - 2016

Martin E. Marty

Elected Senior Regent 2002 Regent, 1988 - 1994 Board Chair, 1994 - 2001

Addison "Tad" Piper

Elected Senior Regent 2015 Regent, 1999 - 2010 Board Chair, 2010 - 2013

Larry Stranghoener '76

Elected Senior Regent 2020 Regent, 2005 - 2020 Board Chair, 2016 - 2018

Elected Senior Regent 2010 Regent, 1995 - 2006 Board Chair, 2006 - 2010

Jerrol M. Tostrud '60 Elected Senior Regent 2011 Regent, 1996 - 2001

Board Chair, 2001 - 2006